Hi, I'm a newbie.

Go to page: 1 Bookmark Thread
Barton

11:47am Feb 2 2013

Normal User

Apart from feeding my pets, what else can I do? For example- I went to the Library where it says 'click on the book to read it to your rescreatu', but nothing happens. I'm a bit confused, and it doesn't help much the fact that my mother language isn't english. Any help/advice?

(Also, how's it that everyone has such quantities of TU? I only managed to collect like 20000 in a couple of days).

Dragon spirit.
Zen

5:09pm Feb 2 2013

Artist

Hello and welcome to Rescreatu 
:D 
just in case you haven't already, please have a look through the rescreatu rules in the link below
:) 

There's alot more to be done on Res than just feeding your pets,
Have a go an some of the games, these games will also earn you TU. 

just click on "Games" in the blue bar at the top of the page and have a look around. 
 There you will see the Stocks ( under the Skill category) 
for alot of users playing with the Stocks is their main income.
There are alot of user made guides to help you with stocks in the "Rescreatu Discussion" of the forums, or you can always ask. 

You can also collect eggs for hatching, browse the forums  join a fan club, buy and sell pets and items and if your old enough chat on the SB with others.

To use the reading option in the Library you must have a pet selected and also at lest one book in there. Books don't  automatically go in to your library, when you get them they will go in to your "Inventory", you can get to there by clicking the treasure chest icon ( next to the apple) in the blue bar at the top of the page. 
You can read the book to your pet from there as well, but to move it to your library click the "Library" option (while in your inventory)  
from there click "Add Books" and select the books that you want moved to your library, then click 
"Move selected Books" 

It can take some time and effort getting a large amount of TU but once you get the hang of it its easy.