So I'm like, uber bored.

Go to page: 1 Bookmark Thread
Arrow

1:52pm Apr 6 2012 (last edited on 1:56pm Apr 6 2012)

Normal User

Oheygais. I was just looking through the art forums 'cause I need some serious character art.
Seriously.
And I suck at drawrawring. 8I

For those of you who know me--trolololol--I like critiques and stuff. And yuh, I'm a writer. 

But I have this...thing...I wrote a while back. See, I don't know if it's a story or a poem or or...I just don't know. My grandmother read it and called it a...Nouvelle, I think? I must sound so stupid, but I'm kind of high on sugar right now. Anyway, I wrote this during Spanish class, typed up 3 more copies on the computer and after days of work, got this piece that I'm proud of.

The thing is, I get it. I get what's happening in every line, with every thought.
Yeahbut this really isn't for me. 
My writing is supposed to be for OTHER PEOPLE to understand. D:

And my dilemma is that no one knows what the hell is going on in my piece.

So I would like some thoughts. Tell me what I should fix up. Ask for explanations on every single friggin' sentence and I will deliver, so maybe you could help me. 

Okayso yeah, here it is. 

-------------------------------------------

Lifeline

Can’t feel. Thoughts gone. Who am I? Resurface. Turmoil. Pain. Terror. A scream. My own? Fall away. Bliss. Calm. Nothing.

Can’t feel. Refuse to see. Don’t feel scared—Just nothing. Cautious. Don’t want pain. Sudden warmth. Don’t move. Can’t move. Think. Feel. Skin against mine. Warm. Be still. Caution. Draw away. Don’t feel. 
Cold.

Wary. Smell. Just a moment. Death. Bitterness. Flee now. Can’t feel the pain. Don’t feel the pain. No more warmth. Where is she?

Outside is unknown. Inside is worse. Thoughts push. I resist. No. No more pain. Just want warmth. But cold. So cold. Slip away. Won’t feel the cold. Don’t feel the cold. Can’t feel the cold.