Arcele's Art & Critiques

Go to page: 1 Bookmark Thread
Nostalgia

8:39pm Feb 27 2010 (last edited on 9:13pm Feb 27 2010)

Normal User

I really, really want to perfect my items and pet artwork before I apply, here or on another site through Virtual Pet List. I really like the community here, so I'm asking for critiques from you guys first.

If you happen to view this topic, I'd really like a comment, a critique, or another pet or item suggestion.

Some styles I'm shooting for: Xeeroh's style, Nekodragon. General Rescreatu item style.

Thank you and hope you like what you see! All art below are (c) to me, and they belong to no site =)

Items:

Pets:

wolfspirit25

8:48pm Feb 27 2010

Normal User

I'm not an artist but there's a few things that bug me about your pictures so I'll give a couple very generic crits and leave the real critiquing to the pros.

On your handbag (or whatever you wanna call it), the top flap that you open to get stuff out of it seems lopsided. The lowest part should be where the clasp connects, but it seems that the semicircle ends slightly to the left of that. Also, the flap looks a bit more like an egg than a semicircle (if you look closely you can see that the right side is longer than the left side. I understand you were trying to go for a slightly sideways perspective (or at least that's what it looks like) but I think you overdid it a little bit, the amount of angle you have wouldn't have that big an effect on the shape of the flap.